Where has the time gone?

Oh my goodness, has it really been almost a year since I’ve updated? Yikes.

Well, in a little less than a month will be my 6th year post-diagnosis. So much has changed, and so much hasn’t. I’m scheduled to see a brand new endocrinologist in a couple of weeks. Unfortunately the one I was seeing (who was amazing) has cut back on her practice so I was seeing her PA, but at some point you realize that it’s time to change gears. My self care has been lagging for over a year now, and I think it’s time to start a new chapter.

In other news, I’ve finished grad school! I graduated in December with my Master’s degree and I couldn’t be happier. And, after years and years of planning, I am finally applying to medical school! I’m quite a bit older than the “normal” pre-meds out there at this point, but I feel like I am finally ready.

So, here’s to the beginning of a new chapter. Let’s hope it’s good.

Rc

Leave a Reply

