Checking in

Hello to anyone who still reads this blog.

This is me checking in.

Hi.

I’ve largely avoided posting anything on here, mostly because I haven’t had any awesome ideas or exciting news. Life is all about graduate school, figuring out who will write letters of recommendation for me, and basically staying alive between exams.

Life is okay, 2014 has been pretty uneventful so far, which in my book is usually a good thing.

I’ve learned a few things though last year:

  • After two pump trials I learned that it’s just not for me. Though who knows what the future will bring, but at the moment I’m not comfortable with that being my treatment plan.
  • I can get a CGM, but I better get it quick (aka while I’m still on my parents’ insurance plan). I found out recently that my particular company WILL cover 85% of the cost of the CGM post-deductible, even if my diagnosis on paper is T2. Which is pretty awesome. I’ve thoroughly enjoyed all of my Dexcom trials, so let’s hope that’s something I can work towards in the coming year.
  • And lastly, figuring out how to bolus for coffee in the morning has saved my constantly sleep-deprived life, and it is awesome.

Ta ta for now.

Rc

Leave a Reply

